Tales from an Etsy Seller

image

I never intended on selling items on Etsy, but it is happening. i don’t know if it’s the excitement of people loving things you make or those people actually paying money for your items, but something about having an Etsy store is certainly thrilling! I may only have a handful of items, but they are all one-of-a-kind and completely made with love. Every single item is one that I originally made for myself for my wedding or other various occasions. It’s fun getting to be totally free with my creativity. My first actual sale on Etsy could not have been any less stress-free. A woman pretty much let me design her headband with the only restriction of “try to use a lot of neutrals and amber” and “whatever you think will look good”. Talk about a low maintenance buyer! The second she made the purchase, my heart started racing and my mind filled with thoughts of her hating what I was going to make her. After seeing her comments, though, I was definitely put at ease. So thank you, kind stranger, for making this whole Etsy thing way less stressful than I thought it would be.

Here is the headband I made for her!
image

Check out my Etsy store, StaySparkled, to check out some other items!

Leave a Reply

