Threw Some Z’s On That Name

Sorry I kind of checked out for the past month! I just got married on April 12, and was in wedding planning overload for the past month or so. I’m back now, and have a few pictures to share from the occasion. Of course, there will be tons later, but here are just a few. ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

We had our rehearsal dinner at Maggiano’s, and it was spectacular. We rented out the upstairs including the balcony. We dined on crab cakes, zucchini frites, filets, chicken saltimbocca, shrimp and crab cannelloni, spaghetti, various salads, and an entire dessert table with 7 different desserts. The cocktails and wine were freely flowing as well. It really was a wonderful start to an amazing weekend. I’m still so in love with my rehearsal dinner dress. I think that is partly because it is something I would normally never go for. I’m not really a monochromatic dresser. I LOVE COLOR. It’s just such a classic dress that commanded attention. The dress is made by Calvin Klein, and the back draped like the front, making it very stunning! I opted to wear my hair up to showcase the neck/back line, and I was wearing my hair down the next day.

Image

I am so excited to start my new life at the back of the alphabet (my new last name starts with a Z). Everything went so well, and I appreciate everyone who helped make it possible, especially my parents. More details from the wedding to come, but I just wanted to post a little something and check back in to my blogging world!

 

Leave a Reply

