Post Valentines Day

I wanted to give the world a couple days to come down from the Vday high (or low) before posting my own little Valentine recap! With the new restaurant taking up a lot of my fiance’s time, we kept the celebration of love pretty low key this year. Even though I told him he didn’t need to get me anything, and I would rather save the money for our upcoming honeymoon, he surprised me with red and pink roses along with some chocolate covered strawberries. In return, I cooked him a dinner of some of his fave foods. It’s the little things, you know?! BONUS: I got to use one of my bachelorette gifts ( a heart covered apron) while preparing the feast! For all of you curious cats out there, the strawberries didn’t last long and I could only manage to share 1 with Blake…oops! Did you get any neat or thoughtful gifts for someone else or even yourself?

image

Leave a Reply

