New Year’s Eve Hat

Image

If you’re anything like me, you look forward to NYE. Every year, I get dolled up and no NYE outfit is complete without a hat! This year, I decided to make my own hat. Everything I used for the hat was in my house already. The frame of the hat is made from a black paper plate. The stripes are gold ribbons. The gold wire with stars is from a paperweight that had wires and ribbons coming out of the top leftover from last year’s NYE party. The frayed paper is gold tissue paper. All put together with craft glue and Elmer’s Glue. Super easy and obviously super chic! I’ll post a pic of the whole ensemble once NYE is here!

Leave a Reply

