Wedding Planning

Image

So, I officially feel like a bride-to-be after having my first wedding nightmare last night! Luckily, it wasn’t too traumatic. I will never again work on wedding stuff right before bed. I’ve been on a planning bender since receiving this teaser for our engagement photo shoot. We did various scenes, but one of my favorites was our picnic set-up. We used Delight Studios ( as you can see from the logo on the bottom of the photo), and they were absolutely a joy with which to work. Chris helped us pose and gave us ideas throughout the whole shoot. Hopefully, everyone will enjoy the photos as much as we will. I have tried to steadily stay on top of the wedding to-do lists, but find that I get spurts of energy for it, and then won’t touch any of it for a week. Don’t get me wrong, it is fun to plan a fun affair, but it just gets overwhelming when your focus is only on that one thing for so long. Luckily, my parents are both retired and are all about helping me plan and check things off the list. I would definitely have to hire a planner if I didn’t have them, and I hope they know how much I appreciate their support. I know I am not alone in these planning nightmares and successes, which made me feel a little better when I woke in a panic. Here’s hoping the dreams stay positive tonight!

Have you experienced any crazy wedding planning nightmares or dreams?

Leave a Reply

